2017 GCAGS/GCSSEPM
ANNUAL CONVENTION

November 1–3, 2017
San Antonio, Texas

Hosted by the SOUTH TEXAS GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY


Home Exhibition Field Trips Short Courses Sponsorship Technical Program Convention Committee

2017 Convention Committee

Organizing Committees & Chairs

General Chair
Gene Ames, III - gla@aeatx.com
Office: 210-824-3100
Cell: 210-857-6724
  Co-Chair
David Clay - david@aeatx.com
Office: 210-824-3100
Cell: 713-417-4937
   
Convention Treasurer
Tim McGovern - treasurer@gcags2017.org,
tim@tjmcgovern.com
Office: 361-537-3572
Exhibits
Bruce Lemmon - bruce@gemworldevents.net
Office: 918-585-1004
   
Sponsorship
Bonnie Weise - bweise1@sbcglobal.net
Office: 210-402-0957
Cell: 210-218-9372
Technical Program
Lee Billingsley - technicalprogram@gcags2017.org,
lee@windridgeoil.com
Office: 830-331-7419
Cell: 210-601-1110
   

Oral Sessions
Tom Ewing - tewing@fronteraexploration.com
Cell: 210-410-9587
Andrew Scott - andrew@altuda.com
Bruce Gates - bcgates@ageronllc.com
Steve Young - sryoung@gvtc.com
Cell: 210-845-7875

Posters
Matthew Billingsley - matt@windridgeoil.com
Office: 830-331-7422
Cell: 210-290-7711
   
Entertainment
John Casiano - jcasiano@abraxaspetroleum.com
Office: 210-757-9853
Cell: 210-789-1054
Golf Tournament
Ken Helm - kenh@hurdenterprises.com
Office: 210-829-2234
   
Field Trips
Tom Fett - info@gcags2017.org,
medinalake@msn.com
Office: 830-612-2929
Cell: 210-289-7128
Luncheon/Speaker
John Long - johnlonggeologist@gmail.com
Office: 210-276-0318
   
Judging Printing
Tim McGovern - treasurer@gcags2017.org,
tim@tjmcgovern.com
Office: 361-537-3572
James Willis - james.willis@gcags.org

Office: 337-277-3652
   
Publicity and Advertisment
Allison Craig - allison.craig@weatherford.com
Office: 210-307-9122
Cell: 512-635-1809
Registration
   

Short Courses
Doug Toepperwein - dougt@sageenergy.com
Office: 210-404-2828, ext. 236
Cell: 210-215-6800

Social Media
Dianna Phu
   
Spouse
Cheryl Hawkins - rosscheryl@att.net
Office: 210-342-9743
Cell: 210-319-0060
Teacher Education
Lyle Baie - lyle@baiesbluff.com
Cell: 830-660-9951
   
Volunteer
Alf Hawkins - Hawkinsalf@hotmail.com
 
   
GCAGS Managing Editor and Publisher
James Willis - james.willis@gcags.org
Office: 337-277-6476

Webmaster
Tim McGovern - treasurer@gcags2017.org,
tim@tjmcgovern.com
Office: 361-537-3572
Jill Willis - lgsads@msn.com
Office: 337-277-6476

   
GCAGS Journal Editor
Barry Katz - barrykatz@chevron.com
GCAGS Transactions Editor
James Willis - james.willis@gcags.org
Office: 337-277-3652
   
GCAGS Transactions Co-Editor
Chelsea McGovern - cmcgovern@awp-operating.com
Office: 361-537-0993
GCSSEPM Transactions Co-Editor
Norman C. Rosen
   
   

GCAGS Officers

GCSSEPM Officers

President
Tom Ewing - tewing@fronteraexploration.com
President
Dorene West - dbwesthou@earthlink.net
   

Vice President (President-Elect)
Ralph Richardson

President-Elect
John Sutter - jrsuter@yahoo.com
   
Past-President
Brent Hopkins - bhopkins@suemaur.com
Vice President
Sophie Warny - swarny@lsu.edu
   
Executive Director
Kate Kipper - gcags.mail@gmail.com
Secretary
Jennifer Wadsworth - jennifer.wadsworth@bp.com
   
Treasurer
Daniel Sutton
Treasurer
Brandi Pool Sellepack - Brandi.P.Sellepack@conocophillips.com
   
2016 GCAGS Convention General Chair
Dawn Bissell - bissells@swbell.net
Past-President
Thomas Hearon - thomashearon@gmail.com
   
2017 GCAGS Convention General Chair
Gene Ames, III - gla@aeatx.com
 
   

2018 GCAGS Convention General Chair

 
Copyright©2016